MIssing BIOS

Post here if you need help or have found a bug.

Moderators: posix, inkblot, nothingxs, Buttermaker, SaBrE

MIssing BIOS

Postby Siuyueyee on Wed May 27, 2009 3:15 am

i got this msg when i try to netplay kof2002 with my frd

kof2002.zip was found (roms\kof2002.zip).
neogeo.zip was found (roms\neogeo.zip).

~ essential BIOS program ROM asia-s3.rom was not found.
~ essential BIOS program ROM sp-s.sp1 was not found.

The ROMset exhibits the following problems:
~ essential data is missing, the game will not run!
~ program data is missing.

what should i do?
Siuyueyee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 2:34 am

Re: MIssing BIOS

Postby 002 on Wed May 27, 2009 3:31 am

Do a google search for 'asia-s3.rom' & 'sp-s.sp1'.

They are BIOS roms needed for Neo-Geo games.
Add them to your neogeo.zip
002
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 12:10 am


Return to Troubleshooting and Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron